Published: 12/01/2021

Source: Visaserve

On November 30, 2021, the Government of Canada announced additional border measures to reduce the risk of the importation and transmission of Covid-19 and its variant in Canada related to international travel. Based on data from ongoing surveillance efforts and the latest public health advice, the Government of Canada is expanding the list of countries with entry prohibitions.

OPT/CPT Blast Resume to 1000+ employers

Effective December 1, 2021, foreign nationals who have been in any of these countries within the previous 14 days will not be permitted entry into Canada: Botswana, Egypt, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa and Zimbabwe.

Canadian citizens, permanent residents and people with status under the Indian Act, regardless of their vaccination status or having had a previous history of testing positive for COVID-19, who have been in any of these 10 countries in the previous 14 days, will be subject to enhanced pre-entry and arrival testing, screening, and quarantine measures.

In the coming days, all fully vaccinated travelers arriving by air from departure points other than the United States will be subject to arrival testing. Fully vaccinated travelers will be required to quarantine while they await the results of their arrival test.

Source: Visaserve
Get news alerts to your inbox


Latest Articles

View All News